09 October 2015

Trans-Pacific Partnership | October 2015

Negotiations for one of the largest Free Trade Agreements in history, the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP), concluded Monday 5th October, 2015.

The agreement focuses on reducing cross-border regulations, increased data protection and encouraging a more predictable legal environment for businesses to operate in. The agreement strengthen investment between all participating nations.

What countries are a part of the Trans Pacific Partnership?

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Peru
  • Singapore
  • The United States
  • Vietnam

What does it mean for you when shipping between these nations?

The new agreement is set to open markets, cut red tape and reduce tariffs between the nations.

Customs officials will require fewer documents and adopt electronic pre-arrival processing and clearance of shipments

These steps will ensure expedition and reliability of the delivery of cargo.


How we use cookies

We use functional and analytical cookies on our website to offer an optimal user experience. In addition, we use tracking cookies, which can collect information about you and follow your internet activity within our website, and possibly outside our website as well. This information will be used to measure the effectiveness of our advertising from various channels and to offer you personalised ads. Click on [Agree] or [Disagree] to accept or refuse cookies. You may withdraw your consent at any time. For more information, please visit our cookie statement. Please note that with cookies disabled you will have a degraded experience with some features.